Professor Charles S. Robb Named to FBI Advisory Board

Federal Bureau of Investigations Director Robert S. Mueller, III, today announced that the Science and Technology Advisory Board will be renamed the Director's Advisory Board. Director Mueller also named four additions to the board. These members are George Mason Professor of Law and Public Policy Charles S. Robb, Lee H. Hamilton, Richard L. Thornburgh, and James Q. Wilson.

Director Mueller said, "I am gratified that these four distinguished individuals have agreed to serve on the Advisory Board. Each brings a wealth of experience and knowledge and a proven track record of accomplishment in government service and the private sector. I look forward to working with them and getting their insights on a wide range of issues. We will be discussing where the FBI should be going in the short and long term, how to adapt to a changing mission, and the FBI's role in a shrinking world. They will be a tremendous asset to the Bureau."