Upcoming Events

Final Round 2007 Upper Class Moot Court Competition, November 16

The Moot Court Board would like to cordially invite the law school community to attend the Final Round of the 2007 Upper Class Moot Court Competition on Friday, November 16, 2007, in the Ceremonial Courtroom on the 6th Floor of the United States District Court for the District of Columbia, located at 333 Constitution Avenue, NW.  Oral arguments will begin precisely at 5:00 p.m.

Congratulations to the final two teams who will argue the LRWA III-Appellate Writing problem in the Final Round: 

  -  Appellants: Elizabeth Bradshaw and Michael Petrino 

  -  Appellees: Adeel Bashir and Lucas Kline

The final two teams will present their arguments before:

The Honorable A. Raymond Randolph
U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit

The Honorable Liam O'Grady
U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia

The Honorable Stephen Glickman
District of Columbia Court of Appeals

A reception will follow in the Judges' Dining Room at 6:15 p.m. Attendees are encouraged to arrive at least fifteen minutes early so as to allow time to pass through security (please note that camera cell phones are not allowed in the courthouse).

For additional information about the Upper Class Competition, please visit the Moot Court Board website at http://www.gmu.edu/org/mootcourt/ and click on the "UCC" tab.

Stephanie Arnold
Jessie Morales
2007 Upper Class Competition Chairs
GMUSL Moot Court Board