Current News

Upcoming Events for Students - Fall 2012

* Many more events hosted by the law school, student organizations, and alumni association will be added throughout the year. Details are subject to change. Final event information will be distributed via the Mason Law listservsTo the extent possible, audio recordings will be made available for download from the Mason web page.*

 

OCTOBER

Presidential Management Fellows Program Information Session for Mason Law
Monday, October 1, 5:00 – 6:00 pm

Day in the Life:  Corporate Counsel, presented by the ABA
Tuesday, October 2, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 225

Pathways to the Federal Government: Paid Internship Program Information Session
Tuesday, October 9, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 329

Day in the Life of a Criminal Law Lawyer (sponsored by the Criminal Law Association and CAAS)
Thursday, October 11, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 329  

Trial Advocacy Competition
Saturday, October 13, and Sunday, October 14, all day, Hazel Hall

Advice from a Career Professional: The Federal Government Hiring Process
Monday, October 15, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 225

Mason Law Clinics and Externship Programs Information Session
Wednesday, October 17, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 221

Public Interest Career Panel (sponsored by the VBA Pro Bono Society, American Constitution Society, the Association for Public Interest Law, and CAAS)
Thursday, October 18, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 329 

Fundamental Skills Workshop IV – Exam Preparation I
Saturday, October 20, 9:30 – 11:00 am, Room 120

Presidential Management Fellows Program Information Session for Mason Law
Monday, October 22, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 120 

Day in the Life: International Law (ABA Pathways to International Law Careers)
Tuesday, October 23, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 225

Civil Rights Law Journal Symposium: Issues in the Marriage Debate (sponsored by the Civil Rights Law Journal, the American Constitution Society, and the Federalist Society)
Tuesday, October 23, 5:30 – 8:00 pm, Founders Hall Auditorium

CLEARANCE DENIED: The Most Common Pitfalls for Security Clearance Applications
Wednesday, October 24, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 225 

Careers in Communications Law (sponsored by the Internet, Telecomm, and Media Law Association and CAAS)
Thursday, October 25, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room TBA

SBA Casino Night
Thursday, October 25 

Equal Justice Works Public Service Career Fair
Friday, October 26 & Saturday, October 27

Day in the Life: Immigration Law (sponsored by the Immigration Law Society and CAAS)
Tuesday, October 30, 5:00 – 6:00 pm, Room 225 

Distinguished Alumni Present: Practical Tips on How to Outline and Study for Exams
Date TBA