The purpose of SLS is to encourage and support students who are interested in “space law” which is the body of national and international laws and customs that govern human activities in outer space. Following the “Space Race” and the introduction of satellites in orbit, the field of space law was created, with its founding in the international “Outer Space Treaty.”

  • Khushboo Bhatia, President
  • Shannon Thielen, Deputy President
  • Laura Quesada, Co-Vice President of Internal Operations
  • Raymond Yang, Co-Vice President of Internal Operations & Executive Secretary
  • Hannah Thurston, Vice President of Communications & External Operations
  • Christian Bush, Executive Treasurer
  • Faculty Advisor: Helen Alvare