Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703-993-8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule. Computer labs are closed and copy machines are turned off 15 minutes before the library closes.

Fall HoursReference Hours | Computer Lab Hours


Fall Hours 2015

Intersession: Monday, July 27 – Saturday, August 15

Sunday CLOSED
Monday - Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Regular Hours: Sunday, August 16 – Tuesday, December 1

Sunday 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Holidays

Labor Day
Monday, September 7 CLOSED
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 25 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday, November 26 -
Friday, November 27
CLOSED
Saturday, November 28 Noon – 6:00 PM
Sunday, November 29 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Regular Exams: Wednesday, December 2 – Thursday, December 17

(Doors to enter law school always lock at 11:00 PM;
only GMU patrons permitted past 11pm)

Sunday
10:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Make-up Exams: Friday, December 18 – Monday, December 21

Friday, December 18 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday, December 19 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday, December 20 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 21 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Winter Intersession: Tuesday, December 22 – Sunday, January 3

Tuesday, December 22 & Wednesday, 23 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 24 – January 3
CLOSED

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. In the summer, the Reference Office is closed on Sundays. During Summer Intersession, the Reference Office closes at 5:00pm on weekdays.

Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

Computer labs open when the library opens and close 15 minutes before the library closes. See the Computer Labs FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362, next to Training Lab 342.