Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703–993–8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule. Computer labs are closed and copy machines are turned off 15 minutes before the library closes.

Fall Hours | Reference Hours | Computer Lab Hours


Fall Hours 2016

Regular Hours: Sunday, August 14 – Wednesday, November 30

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Holidays and Special Events

Labor Day

Monday, September 5 CLOSED

Antonin Scalia Law School Dedication

Thursday, October 6
3:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25 CLOSED
Saturday, November 26 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Sunday, November 27 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Exams: Thursday, December 1 – Thursday, December 15

Exception: The library will close at 11pm on Saturday, December 10 due to a scheduled power outage.

Doors to enter law school lock at 11pm; only GMU patrons permitted past 11pm

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 2:00 AM

Make-Up Exams: Friday, December 16 – Monday, December 19

Friday 8:00 AM – 12:00 AM
Saturday – Sunday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Winter Intersession: Tuesday, December 20 – Wednesday, January 4

Tuesday, December 20 – Wednesday, December 21 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 22 – Wednesday, January 4 CLOSED

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. In the summer, the Reference Office is closed on Sundays. During Summer Intersession, the Reference Office closes at 5:00pm on weekdays.

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

Computer labs open when the library opens and close 15 minutes before the library closes. See the Computer Labs FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362, next to Training Lab 342.