The Law Library is open to members of the George Mason community only. A GMU ID is required for entrance. For more information, see Library & Technology Services. Recent Scalia Law graduates who want to use the library should read this Special Notice.

NOTICE: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, only persons with a valid GMU ID will be admitted to the Library, and all IDs will be checked at the Circulation Desk.

Hours are tentative and subject to change.

Summer Term Hours | Reference Hours | Technology Services Hours


Summer Term 2021

Regular Hours — Monday, May 17 – Saturday, July 3

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Holidays

Memorial Day, Sunday, May 30 - Monday, May 31 CLOSED
Juneteenth, Friday, June 18 CLOSED
Independence Day, Sunday, July 4 - Monday, July 5 CLOSED

Summer and Bar Exams — Tuesday, July 6 – Sunday, July 25

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Summer Intersession — Monday, July 26 – Sunday, August 15

Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Virtual Reference Hours

Summer 2021 Term — Monday, May 17 - Sunday, August 15

Monday - Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, Sunday Closed

Reference assistance will be available to Scalia Law students and faculty by email or phone: 703-993-8076; lawref@gmu.edu. Zoom meetings are available by appointment. Please email lawref@gmu.edu to schedule a time.

Virtual Technology Services Hours

Summer 2021 Term — Monday, May 17 - Sunday, August 15

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sunday Closed

Technology assistance will be available to Scalia Law students and faculty by email or phone: 703-993-4855; lawsupport@gmu.edu.

For more information, see Library & Technology Services.