NOTICE: Access limited to George Mason University students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Mason ID card or other photo identification required for admittance.

Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703-993-8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule.

Spring Hours 2019

Regular Hours: Sunday, January 13 – Monday, April 29

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 
Monday, January 21 CLOSED

Spring Break: Saturday, March 9 – Saturday, March 16

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Exams: Tuesday, April 30 – Monday, May 13

Doors to enter law school lock at 11:00 PM; only Mason patrons permitted in law school past 11:00 PM

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 2:00 AM

Make-Up Exams/Intersession: Tuesday, May 14 – Saturday, May 18

Tuesday, May 14 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Wednesday, May 15 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Thursday, May 16 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 17 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 18 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. During the summer, Reference hours are Monday –  Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

Computer Lab 351 opens when the library opens and closes when the library closes. See the Computer Lab FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362.