NOTICE: Access limited to George Mason University students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Mason ID card or other photo identification required for admittance.

Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703-993-8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule.

Fall Hours 2018

Regular Hours: Sunday, August 12 – Wednesday, November 28

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Holidays

Labor Day

 
Monday, September 3 CLOSED

Thanksgiving

 
Tuesday, November 20 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23 CLOSED
Saturday, November 24 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Sunday, November 25 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Exams: Thursday, November 29 – Thursday, December 13

Doors to enter law school lock at 11:00 PM; only Mason patrons permitted in law school past 11:00 PM

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 2:00 AM

Make-Up Exams, Friday, December 14 – Monday, December 17

Friday, December 14 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Saturday, December 15 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday, December 16 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Monday, December 17 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Winter Intersession: Tuesday, December 18 – Wednesday, January 2

Tuesday, December 18 – Friday, December 21 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 22 – Wednesday, January 2 CLOSED

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. During the summer, Reference hours are Monday –  Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

Computer Lab 351 opens when the library opens and closes when the library closes. See the Computer Lab FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362.