SPECIAL NOTICE: Due to construction, the Law Library is closed to the public. Only George Mason University students, faculty, staff, and law school alumni may use the Library. Mason ID card or other photo identification required for admittance.

Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703–993–8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule. The Computer lab closes 15 minutes before the library closes.

 Spring Semester HoursReference Hours | Computer Lab Hours



Spring Semester Hours 2018

Winter Break: Thursday, January 4 – Sunday, January 14

Thursday, January 4 – Sunday, January 7 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Saturday, January 13 – Sunday, January 14 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Regular Hours: Tuesday, January 16 – Monday, April 30

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Holidays

MLK, Jr. Holiday

Monday, January 15 CLOSED

Spring Break: Saturday, March 10 – Saturday, March 17

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM –  9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM –  6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Exams: Tuesday, May 1 – Monday, May 14

Doors to enter law school lock at 11pm; only Mason patrons permitted after 11:00 PM

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 2:00 AM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 2:00 AM

Make-up Exams: Tuesday, May 15 – Saturday, May 19

Tuesday, May 15 – Wednesday, May 16 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Thursday, May 17 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, May 18 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 19 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. 

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

Computer Lab 351 opens when the library opens and closes 15 minutes before the library closes. See the Computer Lab FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362.