The library is open to Mason faculty, students, and staff. A GMU ID is required for entrance. Mason alumni and attorneys may use the library. Alumni and attorneys must sign in with current photo ID and display a "green pass" on the daily Mason COVID Health Check. For more information, see our Access Policy.

NOTICE: Everyone, even those who are fully vaccinated, must wear a face covering when inside university buildings.

Hours are tentative and subject to change.

Fall Hours | Reference Hours | Technology Services Hours


Fall Semester

Regular Hours — Sunday, August 22 – Tuesday, November 23

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Holidays

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 4 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Sunday, September 5 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Monday, September 6 CLOSED
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November. 26 CLOSED
Saturday, November 27 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Sunday,November 28 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Exams — Monday, November 29 – Monday, December 13

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Make-Up Exams — Tuesday, December 14 - Wednesday, December 15

Tuesday, December 14 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Wednesday, December 15 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Winter Intersession — Thursday, December 16 - Sunday, January 2

Thursday, December 16 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, December 17 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 18 – Sunday, January 2 CLOSED

Fall Semester Reference Hours

Monday  9:00 AM – 9:00 PM Onsite and Virtual
Tuesday - Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM Onsite and Virtual
Tuesday - Friday 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Virtual
Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Virtual
Sunday 1:00 PM - 8:00 PM Virtual

Reference assistance will be available to Scalia Law students and faculty by email or phone: 703-993-8076; lawref@gmu.edu. Zoom meetings are available by appointment. Please email lawref@gmu.edu to schedule a time.

Fall Semester Technology Services Hours

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sunday Closed

Technology assistance will be available to Scalia Law students and faculty by email or phone: 703-993-4855; lawsupport@gmu.edu. Zoom meetings are available by appointment. Please email lawsupport@gmu.edu to schedule a time.

For more information, see Library & Technology Services.