SPECIAL NOTICE: Due to construction, the Law Library will be closed to the public beginning June 1. Only George Mason University students, faculty, staff, and law school alumni may use the Library (Mason ID will be required).

Hours are tentative and subject to change. Call our information line at 703–993–8100 for announcements relating to any changes in the schedule. The Computer lab closes 15 minutes before the library closes.

Summer Hours | Reference Hours | Computer Lab Hours


Summer Hours 2017

Summer Term: Sunday, May 21 – Monday, July 9

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Summer Holidays

Memorial Day

Sunday, May 28 CLOSED
Monday, May 29 CLOSED

Independence Day

Sunday, July 2 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, July 3 CLOSED
Tuesday, July 4 CLOSED

Summer/Bar Exams: Monday, July 10 - Sunday, July 23

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Saturday – Sunday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Summer Intersession: Monday, July 24 – Saturday, August 12

Monday – Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED

Reference Hours

During the Fall and Spring semesters, Reference librarians are available during the times below. In the summer, the Reference Office is closed on Sundays. During Summer Intersession, the Reference Office closes at 5:00pm on weekdays.

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Computer Lab Hours

The Computer Lab opens when the library opens and closse 15 minutes before the library closes. See the Computer Lab FAQ for more information about lab access, software, equipment, policies, etc.

To report equipment problems, please contact the Technology Services staff in Room 362.