As of 8-31-17 (ALL DATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

2017 Fall Semester

  • Monday, July 10 — Welcome and Cultural Orientation for LLMs Begins
  • Wednesday, July 19 — LLM Extended Orientation 
  • Tuesday, August 1 - Wednesday, August 2  Fall Recruiting Off-Campus Interview Program (NY and DC)
  • Monday, August 7 — Fall Recruiting On-Campus Interview Program Begins
  • Thursday, August 10 — Antitrust Fall Recruiting Interview Program
  • Friday, August 11 - Wednesday, August 16 Orientation       
  • Thursday, August 17 Fall semester classes begin.  Last day to pay fall tuition without late fee.  Last day to file Domicile Appeal for the Fall 2017 semester.
  • Thursday, August 24 Last day to add fall courses without academic approval. After August 24 Course Add forms with written permission from the instructor and the Director of Student Academic Affairs are required for processing by the Records Office. Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% tuition refund.                         
  • Thursday, August 31 Last day to drop fall courses without academic approval. Course Drop forms must be submitted to the Records Office for processing. Last day for 67% tuition refund (33% tuition liability).
  • Monday, September 4 Labor Day – University Closed
  • Thursday, September 7 Last day to drop a course (with academic approval) and receive a 33% tuition refund (67% tuition liability). Written permission from the Director of Student Academic Affairs is required. After September 7, there is no tuition refund and 100% tuition liability.
  • Thursday, September 21 —  Last day to drop a course (with academic approval). 100% tuition liability. Written permission from the Director of Student Academic Affairs is required. After September 21 students must Withdraw from courses and receive a "W" on transcripts, absent a waiver.
  • Wednesday, October 4 December graduation applications distributed.  Due in Records Office by October 18.
  • Monday, October 9 Columbus Day, Fall Recess.
  • Tuesday, October 10 — Observe a MONDAY schedule.
  • Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26 —Thanksgiving recess
  • Wednesday, November 29 Fall semester classes end.
  • Thursday, November 30 - Friday, December 1 Reading Days
  • Saturday, December 2 - Monday, December 18 — Examinations.  (The last scheduled exam is Friday, December 15. Saturday and Monday, December 16 & 18 are reserved for make-up exams due to schedule conflicts and inclement weather.)
  • Thursday, December 21 — University December Graduation Ceremony.  Law graduates are invited to attend and can also participate in Law Convocation Ceremony in May, which is open to all December, May and July graduates.
  • December 22 - January 2 — University Closed

2018 Winter Term

  • Monday, January 8 - Saturday, January 13 — Winter Term Classes.
  • Monday, January 8 — Last day to add classes.
  • Tuesday, January 9 — Last day to drop classes and receive 100% tuition refund.
  • Monday, January 8 - Saturday, January 13 — Leadership & Professional Development Programming.

2018 Spring Semester

  • Monday, January 15 — Martin Luther King Birthday observed - University closed.  
  • Tuesday, January 16 — Spring semester classes begin.  Last day to pay spring tuition without late fee. Last day to file Domicile Appeal for the Spring 2018 semester.
  • Tuesday, January 23 — Last day to add spring courses without academic approval. After January 23 Course Add forms with written permission from the instructor and the Director of Student Academic Affairs are required for processing by the Records Office. Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% tuition refund.
  • Tuesday, January 30 — Last day to drop spring courses without academic approval. Course Drop forms must be submitted to the Records Office for processing. Last day for 67% tuition refund (33% tuition liability).
  • Monday, February 5 — May and July graduation applications distributed.  Due in Records Office by February 16.
  • Tuesday, February 6 — Last day to drop a course (with academic approval) and receive a 33% tuition refund (67% tuition liability). Written permission from the Director of Student Academic Affairs is required. After February 6 there is no tuition refund and 100% tuition liability.
  • Tuesday, February 20 — Last day to drop a course with academic approval. 100% tuition liability. Written permission from the Director of Student Academic Affairs is required. After February 20 students must Withdraw from courses and receive a "W" on transcripts, absent a waiver.
  • Monday, March 12 - Sunday, March 18 — Spring recess.
  • Monday, April 30 — Spring semester classes end.
  • Tuesday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 2 — Reading days.
  • Thursday, May 3 - Thursday, May 17 — Examinations.  (The last exam is scheduled for May 15.  May 16 & 17 are reserved for makeup exams due to schedule conflicts and inclement weather.) 
  • Saturday, May 19 — Law School commencement ceremony for December 2017, May 2018 and July 2018 graduates.

2018 Summer Term

  • Monday, May 21 — Summer term classes begin.  Last day to pay summer tuition without late fee. Last day to file Domicile Appeal for the Summer 2018 semester. 
  • Friday, May 25 — Last day to add or drop summer courses without academic approval.  Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% tuition refund.  After May 25, there is no tuition refund and 100% tuition liability.
  • Monday, May 28 — Memorial Day - University Closed.
  • Wednesday, July 4 — Independence Day - University Closed.
  • Tuesday, July 10Observe WEDNESDAY schedule.  Summer term classes end. 
  • Wednesday, July 11 — Reading Day.
  • Thursday, July 12 - Friday, July 13 — Examinations.