2018 Fall Semester

  • Monday, July 23 — LLM Orientation Begins
  • Tuesday, July 31— Fall Recruiting Off-Campus Interview Programs Begin (NY and DC)
  • Monday, August 6 — Fall Recruiting On-Campus Interview Programs Begin
  • Friday, August 10 - Wednesday, August 15 — First Year / Transfer Student Orientation             
  • Monday, August 13 - Wednesday, August 15 — Upperclass / Returning JD Student Orientation
  • Thursday, August 16 — Fall semester classes begin.  Last day to pay fall tuition without a late fee.  Last day to file a Domicile Appeal for the Fall 2018 semester.
  • Thursday, August 30  Last day to drop a course and receive a tuition refund. After August 30 there is no ability to drop a course – students must instead seek to withdraw – and there is no tuition refund (100% tuition liability attaches). Students may seek to withdraw from a course by submitting a written request to the Records Office. Students may withdraw only with academic approval and, if permitted to withdraw, will receive a "W" on their transcript. Last day to add a course without academic approval. After August 30, students must submit an add form to the Records Office signed by the instructor and the Director, Student Academic Affairs, in order to be added to a course.
  • Monday, September 3 — Labor Day, University Closed
  • Wednesday, October 3 — December graduation applications distributed.  Due in Records Office by October 15.
  • Monday, October 8 — Columbus Day, Fall Recess
  • Tuesday, October 9 — Observe a MONDAY schedule
  • Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25—Thanksgiving Recess
  • Wednesday, November 28 — Fall semester classes end
  • Thursday, November 29 - Friday, November 30 — Reading Days                  
  • Saturday, December 1 - Monday, December 17 — Examinations.  The last scheduled exam is Friday, December 14.  Saturday and Monday, December 15 & 17 are reserved for make-up exams due to schedule conflicts or other schedule changes.
  • Thursday, December 20 — University December Graduation Ceremony.  December Law graduates may participate in the December ceremony and/or the Law Convocation Ceremony in May open to all December, May, and July graduates.
  • Monday, December 24 - Wednesday, January 2 — University Closed

2019 Winter Term

  • Thursday, January 3 - Sunday, January 13 — Winter Term classes and professional development and academic programming.  Note:  In the event Winter Term classes must be rescheduled for weather or other reasons, students should plan for weekend make-up sessions.
  • Thursday, January 3 — Last day to add a Winter Term class.
  • Tuesday, January 8 Last day to drop a Winter Term class and receive 100% tuition refund. After January 8, there is no tuition refund for Winter Term classes and 100% tuition liability.

2019 Spring Semester

  • Monday, January 14 — Spring semester classes begin.  Last day to pay spring tuition without a late fee. Last day to file a Domicile Appeal for the Spring 2019 semester.
  • Monday, January 21 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday observed - University Closed
  • Monday, January 28  —  Last day to drop a course and receive a tuition refundAfter January 28 there is no ability to drop a course – students must instead seek to withdraw – and there is no tuition refund (100% tuition liability attaches). Students may seek to withdraw from a course by submitting a written request to the Records Office. Students may withdraw only with academic approval and, if permitted to withdraw, will receive a "W" on their transcript. Last day to add a course without academic approval. After January 28, students must submit an add form to the Records Office signed by the instructor and the Director, Student Academic Affairs, in order to be added to a course.
  • Wednesday, February 6 — May and July graduation applications distributed.  Due in Records Office by February 18.
  • Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17 — Spring Recess           
  • Monday, April 29 — Spring semester classes end
  • Tuesday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 1 — Reading days
  • Thursday, May 2 - Thursday, May 16 — Examinations.  The last exam is scheduled for Tuesday, May 14.  May 15 & 16  are reserved for makeup exams due to schedule conflicts or other schedule changes
  • Friday, May 17 — University Commencement, Eagle Bank Arena
  • Saturday, May 18 — Law School Commencement ceremony for December 2018, May 2019, and July 2019 graduates.

2019 Summer Term

  • Monday, May 20 — Summer term classes begin.  Last day to pay summer tuition without a late fee.  Last day to file a Domicile Appeal for the Summer 2019 semester. 
  • Friday, May 24 — Last day to add or drop summer courses without academic approval.  Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% tuition refund.  After May 25, there is no tuition refund and 100% tuition liability.
  • Monday, May 27 — Memorial Day - University Closed
  • Thursday, July 4 — Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 9 — Summer term classes end.
  • Wednesday, July 10 — Reading Day
  • Thursday, July 11 - Friday, July 12 — Examinations.   Monday, July 15 is reserved as a makeup day for examinations.