Comments & Questions

LAW SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Polsby, Daniel Dean and Professor of Law 703-993-8087 209 polsby@gmu.edu
Lerner, Craig Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law 703-993-8080 424 clerner@gmu.edu
Nields, Annamaria Associate Dean for Administration and Student Affairs 703-993-8174 211 anields@gmu.edu
Kelsey, Richard Assistant Dean for Management & Planning 703-993-8973 212 rkelsey@gmu.edu
D'Souza, Raymond Director of Finance 703-993-8082 214 rdsouza1@gmu.edu
Moore, Dawn Executive Assistant 703-993-8093 203 dmooreb@gmu.edu
Newman, Karen Director of Administrative Services 703-993-8047 213 knewman2@gmu.edu
O'Connor, Rusty Office Manager 703-993-8092 203 foconnor@gmu.edu
Russo, Rose Fiscal Assistant 703-993-8203 204 rrusso@gmu.edu
Reception Desk   703-993-8000 204  
Conference Room   703-993-8090 215  
Conference Room   703-993-8263 412  
Fax, Administrative Suite   703-993-8088    

LAW SCHOOL FACULTY (Full Time)
Note: Click faculty name to view biographical information if available
See also Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Alden, Leslie Senior Lecturer in Law 703-993-8039 315 lalden2@gmu.edu
Alvaré, Helen Professor of Law 703-993-9845 433G halvare@gmu.edu
Bernstein, David Foundation Professor of Law 703-993-8089 416 dbernste@gmu.edu
Boardman, Michelle Associate Professor of Law 703-993-8056 433F mboardma@gmu.edu
Buckley, Francis George Mason University Foundation Professor of Law 703-993-8028 414 fbuckley@gmu.edu
Butler, Henry George Mason University Foundation Professor of Law and Executive Director of the Law & Economics Center 703-993-8644 433D hnbutler@gmu.edu
Byrne, James Associate Professor of Law 703-993-8021 318 jbyrne@iiblp.org
Chiang, Tun-Jen Associate Professor of Law 703-993-9868 311 tchiang2@gmu.edu
Chorvat, Terrence Professor of Law 703-993-8208 425 tchorvat@gmu.edu
Claeys, Eric Professor of Law 703-993-8247 420 eclaeys@gmu.edu
Cohen, Lloyd Professor of Law 703-993-8048 323 lcohen2@gmu.edu
Davies, Ross Professor of Law 703-993-8049 410 rdavies@gmu.edu
Eagle, Steven Professor of Law 703-993-8054 317 seagle@gmu.edu
FitzGerald, Suzanne Director, First Year Legal Research, Writing, and Analysis Program 703-993-9679 433B sfitzg11@gmu.edu
Geradin, Damien Professor of Law dgeradin@cov.com
Ginsburg, Douglas Professor of Law 703-993-8083 433E dginsbur@gmu.edu
Greve, Michael Professor of Law 703-993-9640 409 mgreve@gmu.edu
Hazlett, Thomas Professor of Law and Economics 703-993-4244 325 thazlett@gmu.edu
Hutchison, Harry Professor of Law 703-993-8980 321 hhutchis@gmu.edu
Johnsen, D. Bruce Professor of Law 703-993-8066 324 djohnsen@gmu.edu
Kobayashi, Bruce Professor of Law 703-993-8034 422 bkobayas@gmu.edu
Krauss, Michael Professor of Law 703-993-8024 316 mkrauss@gmu.edu
Lerner, Craig Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law 703-993-8080 433H clerner@gmu.edu
Lund, Nelson University Professor 703-993-8045 433i nlund@gmu.edu
Malcolm, Joyce Patrick Henry Professor of Constitutional Law and the Second Amendment 703-993-9150 418 jmalcolm@gmu.edu
McCabe, Kevin Professor of Economics and Law 703-993-9441 400G Truland Building kmccabe@gmu.edu
Mossoff, Adam Professor of Law and Co-Director of Academic Programs and Senior Scholar of the Center for the Protection of Intellectual Property 703-993-9577 319 amossoff@gmu.edu
Muris, Timothy George Mason University Foundation Professor of Law 417 tmuris@gmu.edu
Neff, Laurie Forbes Director, Clinic for Legal Assistance to Servicemembers 703-993-8179 430 lneff@gmu.edu
Newman, Christopher Associate Professor of Law 703-993-8131 306 cnewman2@gmu.edu
Parker, Jeffrey Professor of Law 703-993-8055 421 jparke3@gmu.edu
Perkins, Rachelle Holmes Assistant Professor of Law 703-993-8966 305 rholmes6@gmu.edu
Polsby, Daniel Dean and Professor of Law 703-993-8087 209 polsby@gmu.edu
Rabkin, Jeremy Professor of Law 703-993-8972 320 jrabkin@gmu.edu
Rao, Neomi Associate Professor of Law 703-993-8097 415 nrao@gmu.edu
Sanderson, Kari Director, Second Year Legal Research, Writing, and Analysis Program 703-993‐9158 433BA ksander5@gmu.edu
Schleicher, David Associate Professor of Law 703-993-8178 433J dschleic@gmu.edu
Schum, David Professor of Law 703-993-8061 433O
Somin, Ilya Professor of Law 703-993-8069 322 isomin@gmu.edu
Treyger, Elina Assistant Professor 703-993-9556 310 etreyger@gmu.edu
Verret, J.W. Assistant Professor of Law 703-993-8038 411 jverret@gmu.edu
Wright, Joshua Professor of Law 703-993-8236 433K jwrightg@gmu.edu
Yeh, Susan Assistant Professor of Law 703-993-8639 321 syeh2@gmu.edu
Zywicki, Todd Foundation Professor of Law 703-993-9484 419 tzywick2@gmu.edu
FACULTY SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Barton, Jane Faculty Secretary 703-993-8030 308 jbarto1@gmu.edu
Birchler, Susan Faculty Secretary 703-993-8252 407 sbirchle@gmu.edu
Kha, Yen Faculty Secretary 703-993-8065 433N ykha@gmu.edu
Hickey, Katherine Faculty Secretary 703-993-8271 308 khickey1@gmu.edu
Fax, Third Floor   703-993-8124    
Fax, Fourth Floor   703-993-8202    
Conference Room   703-993-8263 412  
Faculty Lounge   703-993-4905 301  
ADMISSIONS AND DIVERSITY SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Price, Alison Associate Dean and Director of Admissions 703-993-8264 262 aprice1@gmu.edu
Williams, Tiffany Director of Diversity Services 703-993-8197 260 twilli29@gmu.edu
Khan, Fozia Office Manager
703-993-8010 262A fkhan1@gmu.edu
Lostumbo, Rachel Admissions Counselor 703-993-8010 237 rlostumb@gmu.edu
Liden, Tracy Admissions Coordinator 703-993-8010 237 tliden@gmu.edu
Admissions Office   703-993-8010 279 lawadmit@gmu.edu
Fax   703-993-8088    
CAREER, ACADEMIC, AND ALUMNI SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Huber, Victoria Associate Dean & Director
703-993-8009 372 vhuber@gmu.edu
Belanger, Ilissa Associate Director, Career Services
703-993-8001 371 ibelange@gmu.edu
Mund, Suzanne Director of Career Services 703-993-9520 374 smund@gmu.edu
Malone, Christine Director, Student Academic Affairs 703-993-8112 376 cmalone4@gmu.edu
Fallon, Dana Director, Alumni Services 703-993-9862 375 dfallon@gmu.edu
Craig, Joanna Bettis Career Counselor 703-993-9781 377 jcraig10@gmu.edu
Francis, Anna Career Counselor, Judicial Clerkships 703-993-8020 384 afranci1@gmu.edu
Meares Wilson, Libby Career Counselor 703-993-8020 370 emeares@gmu.edu
Piemonte, Mary Jane CAAS Coordinator 703-993-8020 370 mpiemont@gmu.edu
Wixom, Josh CAAS Coordinator 703-993-8020 370 jwixom@gmu.edu
Career Services Office   703-993-8020 370  
Interview Room   703-993-8277    
Fax   703-993-8012    
DEVELOPMENT
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Kelsey, Richard Assistant Dean for Management & Planning 703-993-8973 212 rkelsey@gmu.edu
MEDIA RELATIONS
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
McClain, Buzz Communications Manager 703-727-0230   bmcclai2@gmu.edu
RECORDS
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Hupalo, Patricia Assistant Dean for Records 703-993-8015 366 phupalo@gmu.edu
Bowen, Sandi Education Support Specialist 703-993-8015 341 sbowen2@gmu.edu
Xu, Charlene Education Support Specialist 703-993-8015 341 xxu2@gmu.edu
Records Office   703-993-8015 366  

LAW LIBRARY
Note: For more information, see Law Library Staff Directory
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Keene, Deborah Associate Dean, Library & Technology 703-993-8110 243 dkeene@gmu.edu
Clinton, Cynthia Fiscal Services and Acquisitions Manager 703-993-8102 144 cclinton@gmu.edu
Concepcion, Cattleya Reference and Faculty Services Librarian 703-993-8104 140 cconcep1@gmu.edu
Feldman, Ellen Head of Administrative and Access Services 703-993-8103 242 efeldma3@gmu.edu
Hall, Christine Part-Time Reference Librarian 703-993-8076 141 challf@gmu.edu
Hedrick, Denise Cataloging Manager 703-993-8105 143 dhedric1@gmu.edu
Karki, Maya Circulation Manager, Evening 703-993-8237 111 mkarki@gmu.edu
Knapp, Melanie Head of Reference and Instructional Services 703-993-8111 139 moberlin@gmu.edu
Leighton, Mark Circulation Specialist 703-993-8120 Circulation mleighto@gmu.edu
Montgomery, Darlene Administrative Assistant 703-993-8106 258 dmontgo2@gmu.edu
Myers, Cynthia Head of Collection Development and Technical Services 703-993-8592 241 cmyersj@gmu.edu
Pandya, Rekha Serials Manager 703-993-8077 145 rpandya@gmu.edu
Shrager, Debbie Reference and Outreach Services Librarian 703-993-8593 141 dshrager@gmu.edu
Turley, Jennifer Part-Time Reference Librarian 703-993-8076 141 jnorman@gmu.edu
Willey, Rob Research Services Specialist & Part-Time Reference Librarian 703-993-8238 111 rwilley@gmu.edu
Library Hours   703-993-8100    
Circulation Desk   703-993-8120 130  
Library Administration   703-993-8106 258  
Reference Desk   703-993-8076 141  
Fax, Administration   703-993-8113 258  

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Coradin, Jose Director of Technology Services 703-993-8259 362 jcoradin@gmu.edu
Gibson, Corey Technology Services Specialist 703-993-8552 362 cgibso12@gmu.edu
Sandoval, Carlos Technology and Classroom Services Specialist 703-993-8261 362 csandov1@gmu.edu
Law Support Center   703-993-4855 362 lawsupport@gmu.edu
Fax   703-993-8277 362  

WEB SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Truong, Donny Web Services Developer 703-993-8180 240 dtruong7@gmu.edu

LAW SCHOOL CENTERS AND PROGRAMS

CENTER FOR INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION (CIP)
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Kicklighter, Mick Director and Principal Investigator
703-993-4840 Suite 450
mkick@gmu.edu
Troutman, Mark Associate Director 703-993-4720 Suite 450
mtroutma@gmu.edu
CENTER FOR THE PROTECTION OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY (CPIP)
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Mossoff, Adam Co-Director, Academic Programs
Senior Scholar
703-993-9577 319 amossoff@gmu.edu
Schultz, Mark Co-Director, Academic Programs
Senior Scholar
618-713-7056 433M mschult9@gmu.edu
Barblan, Matthew Director 703-993-8937 216 mbarblan@gmu.edu
Pietro, Kristina Programs and Events Coordinator 703-993-8177 216 kpietro@gmu.edu
INFORMATION ECONOMY PROJECT
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Hazlett, Thomas Professor of Law and Economics and Director of the Information Economy Project 703-993-4244 325 thazlett@gmu.edu
Skorup, Brent Director of Operations and Research     iepgmu@gmail.com
LAW & ECONOMICS CENTER
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Butler, Henry N.
Executive Director & GMU Foundation Professor 703-993-8644 433D hnbutler@gmu.edu
Butler, Paige Associate Director 703-993-8132 440P pbutler2@gmu.edu
Cherico, Colleen Program Assistant, AGEP 703-993-9964 440E ccherico@gmu.edu
Clark, Jessica Assistant Director, Development 703-993-8051 440N jclarkw@gmu.edu
Cooper, James Director, Research and Policy 703-993-9582 440M jcoope20@gmu.edu
Czarnecki, Karen Director, Education 703-993-8388 440L kczarnec@gmu.edu
Faulk, Richard Senior Director, Energy and the Environment 703-993-8388 433P rfaulk@gmu.edu
Johnsen, Bruce Director, Judicial Education Program & Professor of Law 703-993-8066 324 djohnsen@gmu.edu
Jones, Mary Manager, Events 703-993-8381 440K mjones34@gmu.edu
Lahti, Kayla S. Program Assistant, JEP 703-993-8008 440F klahti@gmu.edu
Packer, Sasha Assistant, Events 703-993-8965 440D spacker2@gmu.edu
Shevlin, Emily A. LEC Administrative Assistant 703-993-9044 440 eshevlin@gmu.edu
Smith, Jeffrey Coordinator, Administration 703-993-8382 440H jsmithq@gmu.edu
Talley, Erica B. LEC Communication Assistant 703-993-8330 440C etalley2@gmu.edu

JOURNALS

CIVIL RIGHTS LAW JOURNAL
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
See Web Site for Contact Information   703-993-8162 431D crljinbox@gmail.com
GEORGE MASON LAW REVIEW
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
See Web Site Information   703-993-8161 403-405 info@georgemasonlawreview.org
THE GREEN BAG
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Davies, Ross Professor 703-993-8049 410 editors@greenbag.org
JOURNAL OF INTERNATIONAL COMMERCIAL LAW
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
See Web Site for Contact Information   703-993-8160 431H info@georgemasonjicl.org
JOURNAL OF LAW, ECONOMICS & POLICY
NAMETitlePHONERoomE-MAIL
See Web Site for Contact Information   703-993-8167 431A/B jlep@gmu.edu
NATIONAL SECURITY LAW JOURNAL
NAMETitlePHONERoomE-MAIL
See Web Site for Contact Information   703-989-7184 431i info@nslj.org

SUPREME COURT ECONOMIC REVIEW
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Greve, Michael
Professor 703-993-9640 409 mgreve@gmu.edu
Hazlett, Thomas
Professor 703-993-4244 325 thazlett@gmu.edu
Zywicki, Todd
Professor 703-993-9484 419 tzywick2@gmu.edu

LAW SCHOOL CLINICS

CLINIC FOR LEGAL ASSISTANCE TO SERVICEMEMBERS (CLAS)
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Laurie Neff Director 703-993-8179 430D lneff@gmu.edu

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

NAMEPHONERoom
Student Bar Association (SBA) - Carol Armstrong 703-993-8160 334
Civil Rights Law Journal (CRLJ) 703-993-8162 431D
The Docket Newspaper 703-993-8156 431F
George Mason Law Review 703-993-8161 402-405/G
Honor Committee 703-993-9768 431G
Journal of International Commercial Law 703-993-8161 431H
Journal of Law, Economics & Policy (JLEP) 703-993-8167 431A/B
Levy Fellows 703-993-8044 402
Moot Court Board 703-993-8158 432B
Trial Advocacy 703-993-8115 432A
VBA Pro Bono Society 703-993-9769 349
Other Student Organizations 703-993-8160

431I

UNIVERSITY SUPPORT SERVICES, ARLINGTON CAMPUS

ARLINGTON CAMPUS OPERATIONS
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Gantt, Jennifer
Operations Manager 703-993-9153 220D Founders
jgantt@gmu.edu
BOOKSTORE (BARNES & NOBLE)
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
  Manager 703-993-8170 103B Founders  
BUILDINGS & GROUNDS
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Ruais, Michael Building Manager 703-993-8150
Cell Phone
703-338-9049
B124 Founders mruais@gmu.edu
Work Orders   Fax: 703-993-2539    
Housekeeping Emergencies 703-993-2537; After Hours: 703-993-2525    
HEALTH SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Haberman, Maureen RN, MSN, Family Nurse Practitioner 703-993-4863 B102 Founders  
PRINT SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Twisdale, Lavert Print Services Supervisor 703-993-8141 134 ltwisdal@gmu.edu
PARKING SERVICES
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Standard Parking   703-993-8146 219 Founders arlpark@gmu.edu
POLICE
NAMETITLEPHONERoomE-MAIL
Fairfax Dispatch To page an officer 703-993-2810    
Duty Officer   703-993-8070 B1, Room 15  
Ganley, David Police Sergeant 703-993-8070 B1, Room 15 dganley@gmu.edu
Dice, Leroy Key Control 703-993-8207 Founders, 219 ldice2@gmu.edu
DOIT
NAMETITLEPHONEROOME-MAIL
Smith, Nicholas DoIT Classroom Support Supervisor 703-993-4875 B117 Founders nsmithc@gmu.edu
Classroom Support Office   703-993-8226 B117 Founders arlclass@gmu.edu
Classroom Support Fax   703-993-8244